Member Communities

The Winooski Valley Park District (WVPD) is a cooperative partnership of eight member communities who share a common interest in protecting natural resources in the Winooski River Valley.

WVPD works closely with town officials and recreation departments from each of our member towns to manage and conservation parks and natural areas within those communities. Learn more about each community below:


City of Burlington

Burlington Parks, Recreation and Waterfront

Conservation Board


Town of Colchester

Colchester Parks & Recreation

Conservation Commission


Town of Essex

Village of Essex Junction

Essex Junction Recreation & Parks and Essex Parks & Recreation

Essex Conservation and Trails Committee

Essex Junction


Town of Jericho

Jericho Recreation Committee

Jericho Trails Committee

Jericho Conservation Committee

South Burlington

City of South Burlington

South Burlington Recreation & Parks

Natural Resources and Conservation Commission


Town of Williston 

Williston Recreation & Parks

Williston Natural Resources

Williston Conservation Commission


City of Winooski

Winooski Recreation & Parks

Safe, Healthy, Connected People Commission